Today's A New Day

REJOICE!!!! In It….

Today’s Word With Joel & Victoria Osteen – Healing Words

on June 22, 2016

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE:

“The words of the reckless pierce like swords, but the tongue of the wise brings healing.”
Proverbs 12:18, NIV

TODAY’S WORD:

The Bible tells us that life and death are in the power of our words. We can use our words to build people up and encourage them, or we can just as easily bring them down. When we use our words to bring healing, the Bible says that we are wise.

Choose to be wise today and choose healing words. Look for the best in others and build them up. Choose life-giving words over gossip; choose words of freedom and peace over anger and judgment. Let your words encourage others by speaking strength, hope and victory.

Remember, words are seeds. When you use your words to bring healing, you’ll reap a harvest of health, strength and life in return.

PRAYER FOR TODAY:

“Father, today I choose to be wise and bring healing to others with my words. I ask for an increase of Your power and ability in my life so that I can live to honor You in all I do in Jesus’ name. Amen.

11 responses to “Today’s Word With Joel & Victoria Osteen – Healing Words

  1. chigozie Ekpunobi says:

    Thank you Jesus.

  2. Ibinabo Taylor-Iyalla says:

    I was relieved after this devotion because I was kind of depressed due to my predicament in the past. Thank you and God bless.

  3. Linda Adu-Mensah says:

    Now i know how to use the words i speak… Thank you man of God

  4. Eric Ndifon says:

    I am what say. Life and death are in the power of my words.. Hallelujah.. Thank you pastor Joel Osteen. So greatly blessed.

  5. ELLEN CHURCHER says:

    WORDS ARE VERY IMPORTANT AND SHOULD BE GIVEN THOUGHTFULLY AND PRAYERFULLY NOT JUST ANY WHICH WAY.

  6. Teresia says:

    such a blessing to my life

Leave a Reply

