Today's A New Day

REJOICE!!!! In It….

Today’s Word With Joel & Victoria Osteen – Speak Life

on May 7, 2017

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE:

The tongue has the power of life and death…
Proverbs 18:21, NIV

TODAY’S WORD:

God has given us amazing power through the use of our words. God created the world with the words He spoke, and we also have creative power with the words that we speak.

Maybe you aren’t where you want to be in life today. Could it be because of the words you’ve spoken in your past? Have you spoken words of death by saying things like, “I’ll never rise any higher; I’ve gone as far as I can go?” Or maybe you’ve said, “I’ll never break this addiction. I’ve had it too long; it’s too hard.” Now you are eating the fruit of those words—you’re still in the same place.

If you are ready to change your situation, then it’s time to change what you say about your situation. If you want a different harvest, you have to change the seeds you are sowing. Today, choose to speak life over your future. Let your attitude be, “This may be the way it’s been in the past, but this is not the way it’s staying. I’m coming up higher. I may feel weak, but my declaration is that I am strong.” Speak life, choose life, and move forward in His victory and blessing.

PRAYER FOR TODAY:

Father in heaven, I repent for speaking words of death and sowing defeat in my own life. I ask that You uproot any negative crop from the past and help me speak words of faith so that I can walk in victory in every area of my life in Jesus’ name. Amen.

2 responses to “Today’s Word With Joel & Victoria Osteen – Speak Life

  1. Dorothy Keys says:

    Dear Joel and Victoria: l like to say thank you for your encouragement in your daily devotion. It will help a lot of people, that reads your devotionals.

  2. mellyhenrick says:

    Yes I spoke lots of negative words from now onwards I learnt to speak for me from and I thank you for those encouraging words that speaks life which helped a lot that reads the daily devotional.

Leave a Reply

