Today’s Word With Joel and Victoria Osteen – Don’t Rely On Signs

Today’s Scripture

John 20:29, NIV

Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

Today’s Word

When Thomas heard that Jesus had risen from the dead, he said that he wouldn’t believe unless he saw the physical evidence. You haven’t seen it, but you keep believing. God says that because you believe without a sign, blessing is coming, healing is coming, victory is coming. Don’t be a Thomas and say, “God, show me a sign, open this door, change my circumstances, then I’ll believe.” God is looking for people who believe without a sign, who don’t need the evidence to prove to them that He is working.

It’s great when you get a sign, but don’t rely on signs. Don’t become dependent on seeing first and then believing. Your faith needs to kick in when there’s no evidence. Instead of asking God to prove to you what He’s going to do, turn it around and prove to God who you are. Prove to Him that you’re not going to be moved by what you don’t see or give up because things aren’t changing. Prove that you’re going to stand in faith when every circumstance says it’s never going to happen.

Prayer for Today

“Father, thank You that You are sovereign and worthy of my unconditional trust. There are things in my life that I don’t understand, situations I want to see changed, but even if things don’t happen the way I hope, I’m still going to trust You. I am going to stand in faith and be blessed. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Leave a comment